Blog

This is not a Personal Statement by Tracy Badua

Synopsis Admission meets American Panda in this propulsive, poignant YA contemporary novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living a lie. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi!  At sixteen, Perla is the youngest graduating senior of the hypercompetitive Monte Verde High. Praised—and not-so-quietly bashed—as “Perfect… Continue reading This is not a Personal Statement by Tracy Badua

Advertisement
Blog

Salt and Sugar by Rebecca Carvalho

Synopsis The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families’ feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao. Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas. Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family’s bakery, Salt, has been at… Continue reading Salt and Sugar by Rebecca Carvalho

Blog

How to Date a Superhero (And Not Die Trying) by Cristina Fernandez

Synopsis With humour and heart, a story proving that you don’t need a superpower to be the hero and a romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life—all set in the world of superheroes. Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they’ll catch you. Astrid isn’t a… Continue reading How to Date a Superhero (And Not Die Trying) by Cristina Fernandez